Forskermøtet 2017

The 39th Annual Meeting of the Norwegian Association of Economists

3 – 4 January 2017 at Oslo Business School in collaboration with University of Oslo


The Norwegian Association of Economists has the pleasure to invite you to The 39th Annual Meeting (Forskermøtet)

Keynote speakers:

Global Innovation and Trade Liberalization, Karen Helene Ulltveit-Moe, UiO
ESOP 10 years, Kalle Moene and Halvor Mehlum, UiO
Lecture on the Nobel Memorial Prize in Economics 2016, Tore Ellingsen, Stockholm School of Economics

Invited Sessions:

Tax havens, with Annette Alstadsæter, NMBU, Kalle Moene, UiO,  Thomas Tørsløv, Københavns Universitet
Environmental economics, with Bård Harstad, UiO, Christian Traeger, Berkeley/UiO, and Lassi Ahlvik, NHH
On the Equity Share of The Government Pension Fund Global, with Egil Matsen, Vice Governor Norges Bank
Macro, with Kjetil Storesletten, UiO

Call for papers:

Deadline for submission of abstracts  Monday 21 November, 11 pm

Register here: